Medical cannabis dispensaries in Oklahoma are officially open to state-licensed patients looking to purchase marijuana products. Sales began just a few short months after state residents voted to legalize medical marijuana in Oklahoma, resulting in the first dispensaries opening their doors to patients in November of 2018. Only patients with valid, state-issued medical marijuana licenses are able to shop at Oklahoma medical cannabis dispensaries at this time.
For more information on Oklahoma cannabis laws, click here.
Is marijuana legal in Oklahoma?
Recreational marijuana is not yet legal in Oklahoma, however, medical marijuana is now fully legal in the Sooner State. Licensed patients are legally allowed to possess, purchase, cultivate, and consume medical cannabis.
Where can I buy medical marijuana in Oklahoma?
Medical marijuana patients in Oklahoma can legally purchase cannabis products from state-licensed dispensaries across the state.
Are there qualifying conditions for medical marijuana in Oklahoma?
No, there are no qualifying conditions for medical marijuana in Oklahoma. Medical marijuana can be recommended for any ailment a licensed, Oklahoma doctor sees beneficial.
How long is my medical marijuana card valid in Oklahoma?
Once approved, medical marijuana licenses are valid for two years in Oklahoma. Licenses must be renewed every two years to remain valid.
How much medical marijuana can I possess in Oklahoma?
State-licensed medical marijuana patients are legally able to possess up to three ounces of marijuana on their person and up to eight ounces of marijuana in their home. Additionally, medical marijuana patients are allowed to cultivate up to six mature marijuana plants and up to six seedlings. Medical patients may also possess up to one ounce of marijuana concentrates and up to 72 ounces of edible marijuana products.
Where can I consume medical marijuana in Oklahoma?
Yes, medical marijuana patients in Oklahoma are legally allowed to cultivate up to 6 mature marijuana plants and up to 6 seedlings.
Can I designate a caregiver?
Yes, medical marijuana patients are legally allowed to designate a caregiver to grow their plant count and possess/purchase cannabis on their behalf. Caregivers must apply with the Oklahoma State Health Department and be 18 years of age or older.
Does Oklahoma offer medical cannabis reciprocity?
Yes, Oklahoma allows out-of-state medical marijuana patients to apply for a temporary, 30-day medical marijuana license. Out-of-state patients must provide identification, confirmation of their enrollment in another state’s medical cannabis program, and pay a $100 fee.
Will insurance pay for my medical marijuana in Oklahoma?
No. Insurance will not cover medical marijuana purchases made at a state-licensed dispensary. However, patients on Medicare, Medicaid, or SoonerCare are eligible for a $75 application fee discount ($100 down to $25).
Are you of legal age for recreational marijuana or hold a valid medical marijuana card?
Sorry, we're unable to provide access to the website.