Mississippi dispensaries are not open yet. Senate Bill 2095, the Mississippi Medical Cannabis Act of 2022, was passed in February of 2022 but has not yet been fully implemented. We'll update this space as the matter progresses.
Yes! The Mississippi Medical Cannabis Act of 2022 was passed in February.
Recreational marijuana is illegal in Mississippi. Small amounts of cannabis are decriminalized (up to 30 grams), punishable by a $250 fine. It is possible to receive up to 90 days of incarceration.
Qualifications for medical marijuana can be found on our Mississippi Marijuana Laws page.
Dispensaries are not yet open at this time.
Possession limits are set at (28) twenty-eight MMCEU's. MMCEU's are Mississippi Medical Cannabis Equivalency Units, which the state uses in place of traditional amount limits.
An MMCEU unit is considered to be:
Three and one-half (3.5) grams of medical cannabis flower;One (1) gram of medical cannabis concentrate; orOne hundred (100) milligrams of THC in an infused product.
Cannabis only be legally consumed in Mississippi in a private residence.
As with other states with legalized cannabis of any kind, medical marijuana patients are not allowed to possess a gun or ammunition thanks to the federal Gun Control Act of 1968.